These are the books everyone will be talking about at Friendsgiving – Yahoo Lifestyle

This article is brought to you by Amazon and created by In The Know’s commerce team. If you decide to purchase products through the links below, we may receive a commission. Pricing and availability are subject to change.
There is nothing better than gathering around a table of delicious food with family and friends. And luckily, since the holidays are only a few weeks away, lots of time spent with loved ones is just around the corner.
While conversations are sure to cover everything from new jobs and pop culture to current events, you can also bet that must-reads will pop up into the convo. 
Even if you aren’t much of a reader or just don’t have time to sit down and crack open a book, you don’t have to be left out of the discussion. With Audible, you can listen to the hottest books of the year whenever it suits you!
Listen to your current audiobook when holiday shopping, cooking at home or working out — there’s no wrong time. And since Audible has thousands of titles available, you’ll always have your finger on the pulse when it comes to books. 
Keep scrolling to check out the five best-selling book titles sure to be on everyone’s minds this season — and how you can score major savings on your first four months of Audible!
Listen Now
With the movie version of Herbert’s beloved novel Dune now in theaters (starring Timothée Chalamet and Zendaya), you can bet that everyone will be talking about this sci-fi book. The epic classic follows Paul Atreides and his family across the galaxy, touching on everything from adventure to environmentalism.
Listen Now
Fans of Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers are sure to have Apples Never Fall at the top of their reading lists this fall. This mystery thriller is all about the tennis-playing Delaneys. After the family’s matriarch goes missing, the family is quick to start pointing fingers.
Listen Now
If you love Matthew McConaughey’s iconic voice, then you’ll love listening to him narrate his book Greenlights. The Oscar-winner shares life lessons, personal anecdotes and advice he’s learned over the course of his fascinating life.
Listen Now
If you could open a book and learn about an alternative life you could’ve had, would you read it? The Midnight Library‘s protagonist Nora is faced with this question and must “decide what is truly fulfilling in life, and what makes it worth living in the first place.”
Listen Now
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo has gone totally viral on TikTok, so don’t be surprised if your Gen Z cousins bring it up this holiday season. This work of fiction is about “one classic film actress’ relentless rise to the top — the risks she took, the loves she lost and the long-held secrets the public could never imagine.”
Here’s what you get: With this special deal, you’ll get one credit a month that you can use to buy any title from Audible’s premium selection that’s yours to keep. You’ll also gain access to the Plus Catalog, where you can listen to thousands of Audible Originals, audiobooks, podcasts and more (no credits needed!), and you’ll get access to exclusive sales and 30% off extra premium titles. 
After four months, your membership will run you $14.95 a month, but don’t worry about any commitment. You can cancel at any time.
Whether you want to treat yourself or give the gift of Audible to a loved one this holiday, this sale is too good to miss. Take advantage of this deal before it ends!
If you liked this article, check out all of the perks you can get with Amazon Prime Student.
More from In The Know:
Here’s everything you need to turn any small space into a music lover’s dream
Going back home for the holidays? 4 things you should do now
Here’s everything you need to plan the ultimate movie night in
No shade, but it’s time to stop mooching off your parents’ Amazon Prime — here’s why
The post These are the books everyone will be talking about at Friendsgiving appeared first on In The Know.
Slumber Cloud's Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals are here early, exclusively for Country Living readers. Click ahead to learn more.
These contemporary books by Native American authors are perfect for bookworms and readers aren't activism in book form. Just like every cultural perspective, the Native American experience isn't a monolith and neither is literature written by Native authors. While many refer to Native people as Native American, the National Museum of the American Indian notes that it's best to use the individual tribal name, when possible.
Plus, you get free shipping when you spend $75.
It's that time of year again.
If you’re reading this, then you’re likely A) a seasoned Kindle user, B) Kindle-curious, or C) an early holiday gifter. I was option B: absolutely brand new to the Kindle but curious about the experience. I devoured books every few days in high school. I’d read on my iPad, my computer, even my iPod (remember those?); anything that would get a novel into my brain when I couldn’t find the physical copy of a book. Now, as an adult who’s moved to Brooklyn, I usually stick with physical books, but th
The deals include a deeply discounted Shark robot vacuum and a Blackstone Griddle.
Beauty products are always a fail-safe holiday gift, but they're especially great stocking stuffers. Click through for 22 beauty stocking stuffers our editors are scooping up this year for everyone on our lists, including ourselves.
From science fiction and thrillers to romance and memoirs, we chose the best books to read in 2021 you won’t want to miss. Whether you’re holiday shopping, curating the perfect list of must-read books for the new year (happy books included!), or just looking for that next book to dive into, narrowing down the market can be difficult work.
Satisfy even your gluten free guests with these Christmas recipes sans gluten. If you're serving a gluten-free menu, or want to add a few more options to the table, these apps, sides, mains, and desserts will do the trick. Try these gluten-free Christmas cookies and gluten-free Thanksgiving recipes.
It's a money saver.
The year’s best cookbooks also make the best presents.
Whether they want to play with new toys, read books or head to school in style, these subscription boxes for kids deliver all you need to your front door. It's time to get kids in on the fun of racing to the mailbox and pulling out some curated goodies. Subscription boxes for kids do double the duty, after all: First, they keep the kids entertained (and sometimes, clothed and fed).
Thanksgiving in Aruba or Italy, anyone?
Let's face it: While you want to give your boss a great gift, shopping for them can be pretty stressful. Read on for the best gifts to give your boss in 2021.
Not everyone spends Christmas with a crowd. These best Christmas dinners for two are easy and will make you're holiday season feel extra special.
Whether you’re a decorating fanatic or a design history nerd, these are the best new design books you should buy this fall. This volume seeks to set the record straight by highlighting the contributions of more than 200 female architects, product designers, and graphic designers.
Thanksgiving books are books that feel cozy, autumnal, and absorbing enough to provide a temporary escape from family drama. Originally Appeared on Glamour
The holidays are a great time to celebrate the small joys wherever we can and if that means helping people find gifts for their loved ones—while also supporting Black-owned…
Markle also explains that the illustrator of the book, Christian Robinson, made the artwork specifically at her request. She said, “I asked him to do something special for me and use watercolors, which isn't…
For someone who appreciates the perfect bite, a holiday food gift makes for a tasty present to celebrate the season. Bring island flavors to your loved one’s home with unique condiments, seasonings, and spices of the region.

source