Connect with Buffs if you like music, books or just having fun – CU Boulder Today

Skip to Content
Did you know there are plenty of ways for you to meet new Buffs and find your community while you’re having fun? Just because you’re in school doesn’t mean you can’t find ways to take a break and enjoy yourself. From joining a book club, listening to music or catching a movie, CU’s got something for you.
Here are some ways to connect with others if you love entertainment and having a good time.
School is as much about working hard as it is about keeping balance. When you’re ready to take a break from studying or homework, there are programs and opportunities available for you to find something fun to do and connect with your Buff peers. Here are some places to get started.
Center for Student Involvement (CSI): The CSI office is your first stop for student involvement opportunities. They host a series of programs and events to provide activities that are fun and undoubtedly a good time, like silent disco, drag queen bingo and more. Whether you want to find something fun to do, join an organization or find your community, this is a great place to start.
Program Council: Program Council is a student-run organization that provides affordable, high-quality, face-rocking entertainment and professional event support for students. Watch a free movie on Friday nights, or check out some live music if you’re looking to expand your CU adventures. Want to join Program Council? They are currently looking for people to join their Street Team
CSI Book Club: Meet fellow Buffs who are also interested in reading and sharing what their novel adventures are about. The CSI Book club gives you the opportunity to read one or more books throughout the semester and get together with fellow Buffs to talk about them. Whether you’re into sci-fi, nonfiction or want to grow your reading list, new books will be featured every semester. For the fall 2021 semester, CSI Book Club will read and explore the Buffs One Read book, American Like Me: Reflections on Life Between Cultures.
Buffs After Dark: If you’re looking to try something new, connect with other Buffs or just have a fun time, check out Buffs After Dark. There are a variety of activities to take part in for your entertainment. From silent disco to movie nights, you’ll never have a reason to be bored. 
BuffConnect: BuffConnect is CU’s student club portal. With over 500 student organizations, there is something for everyone. The list is organized by category to help you find organizations. Try searching “Art, Music, Performance” or “Social” to find a club that matches your interests. 
There’s no better way to meet people than when you’re having fun! Attending events is your chance to meet people that share your interest and try new things. Be on the lookout for activities you can be a part of to make the most of your fun time!
If you’d like to explore on your own or with a friend, here are a few suggestions for things to do to have a great time.  
 
For more tips and resources for getting involved, visit the Student Affairs website, check out student events and be sure to follow us on social media @CUBoulderLife on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter!
Program Council
“I have met many of my best friends through Program Council, and it’s a great way to connect with individuals who share a love for music.” – Jacquelyn S., PC co-directors.
“As a freshman, working with upperclassmen has given me the opportunity to be surrounded by amazing mentors that are always willing to help and give me advice when needed!” – Deztine C., PC’s office manager. 
“PC gives you so much experience when it comes to the professional world (networking, writing emails, overcoming project hurdles, etc.) while at the same time being an enjoyable environment.” – Ethan E., PC co-directors.
Center for Community, Suite S430
2249 Willard Loop Drive, Boulder, CO 80309
031 UCB • 303-492-9048
[email protected]
University of Colorado Boulder
University of Colorado Boulder
© Regents of the University of Colorado
PrivacyLegal & TrademarksCampus Map

source